Meet Our team

The staff and leaders at Valley Bible Church are comprised of men and women who love, care and pray for every single person in our church. To get in touch with any of our staff members, feel free to email through the links below or call our church office. 


You can contact the church office at 925-227-1301

- our elders -

Valley Bible Church is an Elder lead church, following the model in Acts where Elders were appointed and entrusted to lead each local church under the headship of Jesus (Acts 14:23)

  • tim barley

    Type content here...

  • devon dodgen

    Type content here...

  • gary darnell

    Type content here...

  • Jim Jahncke

    Type content here...

  • jay scott

    Type content here...

  • gary stafford

    Type content here...

  • List Item

    Type content here...

  • randy white

    Type content here...

  • List Item

    Type content here...

- pastoral staff -


Tim Barley (Ext.11): Executive Pastor & Elder (tim@thecrossing.org)

Gary Darnell (Ext. 15) : Teaching Pastor & Elder (gary@thecrossing.org)

Patrick Wehmann (925-321-5358) : Teaching Pastor, Altamont campus (patrick@thecrossing.org)

Jason Moog (Ext.14): Pastor to Young Adults (jason@thecrossing.org)

Nathan Baird (Ext. 12): Pastor to Families & children, Small Group Ministries (nathanb@thecrossing.org)

Charlie Meng: Teaching Pastor (charlie@thecrossing.org)

Dan Gillette (Ext. 16): Music Pastor, Crossing campus (dan@thecrossing.org)

Shawn Hoelsch (Ext. 16): Music Pastor, Altamont campus (shawn@thecrossing.org)

Luke Greenaway (925-487-5508): Middle School Ministries Director (middleschoolministry@thecrossing.org)

Stephen Greenaway: Pastor to High School Students & Families (highschoolministry@thecrossing.org)

Wayne Johnson (Ext. 20): Community Ministries & Sports Pastor (wayne@thecrossing.org)

Sharon Collard (Ext. 22): Pastor to Women, Crossing campus (sharon@thecrossing.org)

Caroline Roeschke (925-449-1637): Pastor to Women, Altamont campus (caroline@thecrossing.org)

Fritzeen Scott (925-321-1281): Pastor to Women, Altamont campus (fritzeen@thecrossing.org)

Jay Scott (Ext. 13) :  Finance Board Member & Elder (jay@thecrossing.org)

Gary Stafford (925) 426-0081 : Men's Ministry Leader & Elder (vbcmen@thecrossing.org)

  • Nathan baird

    Families, & children, Small Groups

    Type content here...

  • sharon collard

    Pastor to Women - Crossing

    Type content here...

  • Dan Gillette

    Music Pastor - Crossing

    Type content here...

  • shawn hoelsch

    Music PASTOR - Altamont

    Type content here...

  • Luke Greenaway

    Middle School Ministries Director

    Type content here...

  • stephen greenaway

    high school students & families

    Type content here...

  • wayne johnson

    Community Ministries Pastor

    Type content here...

  • Charlie meng

    Teaching pastor

    Type content here...

  • jason moog

    Pastor to young adults

    Type content here...

  • caroline Roeschke

    Pastor to women - Altamont

    Type content here...

  • fritzeen scott

    Pastor to Women - Altamont

    Type content here...

  • patrick wehmann

    Teaching Pastor-Altamont

    Type content here...

deacons & staff

Steve Collard, Deacon

Stewardship Committee (Treasurer)



Ed Bongiorno, Deacon

Stewardship Committee




Cecil Plummer, Deacon

Stewardship Committee



Steve Harmon, Deacon

Stewardship Committee


Walter Johnson, Deacon

Stewardship Committee




Chris & Linda Cline, Missions

925.828.9497 (home)

vbcmissions@thecrossing.org



Heather Moog, Office Manager

925.227.1301, ext. 17

admin@thecrossing.org




Karen Glavee,  Administrator

Children's Ministry

925.227.1301, ext. 24

childrensministry@thecrossing.org




Sarah Grebe,  Administrator

Quest & Small Groups Ministries

quest@thecrossing.org

smallgroups@thecrossing.org




Matthew Howden

Facilities Manager & Graphic Designer

925.784.2362

matthew@thecrossing.org



Natalie Moog, Support

Women's Ministries

vbcwomen@thecrossing.org





Kristi Shannon, Administrator

Student Ministries                         

925.227.1301, ext. 21

kristi@thecrossing.org




Cynthia Stafford,  Event Coordinator

Women's Ministries

925.426.0081

womensevents@thecrossing.org

Cindy White, Financial Services

925.227.1301, ext. 23

cindy@thecrossing.org